Elizabeth Smither

Elizabeth Smither is a poet and fiction writer. Her work includes a collection of short stories, The Mathematics of Jane Austen, and more recently a new collection of poems, The Lark Quartet (Auckland University Press).

Elizabeth Smither's work featured in Stand Magazine comprises one contribution of poetry and five articles, over a period of 16 years. Also available is one review of Elizabeth Smither's work.
Further Reading
Article in Stand 163, 1(1) (1999) Standing by the Sea with Tonia
Article in Stand 163, 1(1) (1999) Storm in a Little Bay
Article in Stand 163, 1(1) (1999) Winslow Homer's The New Novel
Article in Stand 169, 2(3) (2000) Letter From New Zealand
Article in Stand 169, 2(3) (2000) Girl and Wolfhound at Glebe
Reviewed by Andrew Johnston in Stand 169, 2(3) (2000) on Bill Manhire, Chris Orsman, Gregory O'Brien, Vincent O'Sullivan and Elizabeth Smither
Poetry Collection in Stand 204, 12(4) (2014) Four Poems
Searching, please wait... animated waiting image